Caf awards

PSL congratulates Sundowns, Mosimane and Onyango

The Premier Soccer League (PSL) congratulates reigning Absa Premiership champions and African champions, Mamelodi Sundowns for being voted CAF African Club of the Year last night together with coach Pitso Mosimane and goalkeeper, Dennis Onyango who both walked away with individual awards.

Mosimane was voted as the CAF African Coach of the Year after he guided Mamelodi Sundowns to their first CAF Champions League triumph and also an impressive spell in domestic league, Absa Premiership. Mosimane becomes the first South African to win this award.

Onyango, the Sundowns goalkeeper, was voted as the CAF African Player of the Year based in Africa edging teammate Khama Billiat and Rainford Kalaba.

Mamelodi Sundowns, who were voted as the CAF African Club of the Year, beat the likes of TP Mazembe of the Democratic Republic of Congo and Zambian side, ZESCO United to win the top prize.

The PSL was also showing strong dominance in the “CAF Africa Finest X1” released by the continental body. The list comprises of players based in Africa and abroad. Winger Keagan Dolly, Billiat and Onyango were in the list.

This article was sourced from the PSL website.

Related posts

Banyana Banyana diary

Nie Cele

Kolbe returns in only Springbok change for RWC Final

Nie Cele

Mouth-watering Absa Premiership WozaNazo clash set for Loftus

Nie Cele

Leave a Comment