MSL Protected by Kookaburra!

The Mzansi T20 Super League promises to revolutionise cricket in South Africa, and the world’s leading cricket brand, Kookaburra, will be part of the revolution.

All six teams will wear Kookaburra batting helmets, giving the best protection, while also showing off the distinctive colours and logos of the new clubs.

The Cape Town Blitz, Durban Heat, Jozi Stars, Nelson Mandela Bay Giants, Paarl Rocks, and the Tshwane Spartans will be the teams competing in the inaugural season, starting on November 16 with the Blitz taking on the Spartans at PPC Newlands (19h00 start).

The matches will be seen in South Africa on SABC TV, and around the world on various channels.

Kookaburra batting helmets have undergone a revolution themselves in recent years, new technology resulting in the Kookaburra Pro 1500 helmet achieving accreditation as an international standard helmet.

This year international players have been adopting the helmet, with Australia’s Peter Handscomb leading the way. The Kookaburra Pro 1500 will be used by all players and teams in the MSL.

Team Kookaburra players playing in the league include:

Cape Town Blitz: Janneman Malan, Sibonela Makhanya, Anrich Nortje
Durban Heat: Morne van Wyk
Jozi Stars: Calvin Savage, Sinethemba Qeshile, Dan Christian
Nelson Mandela Bay Giants: Chris Morris, Rudi Second, Marco Marais, Sisanda Magala
Paarl Rocks: Mangaliso Moshele, Eathan Bosch, Vaughn van Jaarsveld
Tshawane Spartans: Dean Elgar, Lungi Ngidi, Andrew Birch, Shaun von Berg, Lutho Sipamla


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.